
With over 3 billion Facebook users, it’s an excellent platform to promote your business. However, you need a well-curated Facebook page to reach your target audience, stand out, and drive results. This may require deleting old posts to keep your timeline updated and relevant.
In this article, I’ll explain how to delete multiple posts on your Facebook business page at once. I’ll provide step-by-step details and images to show you exactly what to do on your web browser or mobile app.
Table of Contents
What to know before getting started
You can delete up to 50 posts at a time, whether you want to clean up your timeline from outdated posts or you’ve revamped your business and want to start fresh.
When you delete old Facebook posts, you can select ones with text-only, photos, and videos.
⚠️ Once you delete your Facebook page posts, this is permanent, so double-check before you finalize which posts you’re deleting.
You can mass delete posts on your computer’s web browser or through the Facebook app on your mobile device. I’ll share instructions for both options below.
How to mass delete Facebook posts on a web browser
To delete posts in bulk from your web browser, click the name of your business page when you’re logged into your Facebook profile. Then, click “Manage posts” and “Select all.”
Here’s a step-by-step tutorial for mass-deleting posts from your web browser:
1. When you’re logged into your Facebook account for your business page, click your page name at the top left corner.

2. Click “Manage posts” on the right, just above your feed posts.

3. Now, you’ll see all your posts. You can click “Filters” to select the year you want to mass delete Facebook posts from. You can skip this step if you don’t want to choose a specific year.

4. Click “Select all,” which selects up to 50 posts.

5. Once you click “Select all,” every post will be checked. If you want to keep some posts on your feed, uncheck those.

6. The posts indicating you updated your profile picture can’t be deleted, so you must unselect this to move forward. If you’ve changed your profile picture more than once, you’ll need to unselect each one.

7. Click “Next,” “Delete Posts,” and “Done.” It won’t confirm at this point, so be sure to double-check which posts you’re selecting before clicking “Done.”

How to mass delete Facebook posts from the mobile app
If you’re working on your mobile app, you can bulk-delete Facebook posts by going to your page, then “Manage posts” and “Published.
Here’s a step-by-step tutorial for mass-deleting posts from your mobile app:
1. Go to your business profile page from your Facebook app.

2. Click “Manage posts,” just above your feed posts.

3. Click “Published” to see all your feed posts.

4. You can click “Filters” to choose the type of posts you want to delete or skip this if you want to see all posts.

5. You can also sort your Facebook posts from newest to oldest and by most views, likes, or comments.

6. Click “Select all,” which selects up to 10 posts at a time. You can also scroll further down your activity log for more posts to load and select up to 50 at a time this way. You can unselect the posts you don’t want to delete.


7. Click “Edit” and “Move to trash.” A pop-up will display to ask you to confirm you’re deleting these posts. If so, click “Delete.” Otherwise, click “Cancel” to start over.


How to mass delete Facebook posts: FAQs
A simple step-by-step may not be enough for you, so I’ve answered some common questions about how to mass delete Facebook posts below:
How do I delete all my Facebook posts at once?
You can’t delete all your Facebook posts at once, but you can bulk delete up to 50 of them.
When managing your posts, you can select up to 50 to delete. If you want to delete all your posts and have more than 50, you can repeat the process until all your posts have been removed.
How do I decide which posts to delete?
When you delete old Facebook posts, you want to be mindful of the ones you get rid of vs keep. The best posts to keep on your business page directly relate to your offers and target audience.
For example, I help small business owners, entrepreneurs, and outsourcing agencies develop and design websites, so I’m likely to keep social media posts that are applicable to my services.
If you’re updating your offers or revamping your business, you might mass delete Facebook posts that aren’t relevant anymore. That said, if you have old posts about prior launches, events, or sales, you can keep these to give your audience a deeper look into your business.
Can you bulk delete photos on Facebook?
Unfortunately, you can’t bulk delete photos on Facebook. If your photos are a part of the posts you’re mass deleting, you can remove those in bulk. However, you can only delete album photos individually.
You’ve just learned how to mass delete Facebook posts!
I hope you found this tutorial helpful and better understand how to manage your Facebook page, delete old posts, and keep your account fresh.

Do you know how to edit and optimize images for your website and social media profiles?
Optimizing your images can make all the difference to your website user experience and accessibility.
Keep learning with these recent articles:
Or, go back to my Website Resources page to choose another topic.
